FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • Special Summoning “Drill Warrior” and adding 1 Monster Card to your hand do not happen at the same time. You Special Summon, then add the Monster Card to your hand. “Bottomless Trap Hole” cannot be activated.[1]
  • You do not target the Monster Card, you return to your hand.[1]
  • Even if you halve “Drill Warrior’s” ATK, you do not have to attack directly.[1]

Judge Program Forum Rulings

Semi-Official

OCG Rulings

  • The "Once per turn: You can discard 1 card, and if you do, banish this card." effect is an Ignition Effect. (Discarding and banishing are considered to happen simultaneously.)[4]
  • The effect of "Drill Warrior" which halves its ATK gives it the ability to attack directly. The effect does not force "Drill Warrior" to attack directly during that turn's Battle Phase, so "Drill Warrior" can still attack a monster.[6]
  • When resolving the effect of a banished "Drill Warrior" which Special Summons it, you can Special Summon "Drill Warrior" even if there are no monsters in your Graveyard. However, after Special Summoning "Drill Warrior" you cannot resolve the effect which adds a card from your Graveyard to your hand, so cards like "Bottomless Trap Hole" may be activated.[8]
  • When resolving the "You can discard 1 card, and if you do, banish this card." effect, if you cannot discard from your hand - for example, you chained "Full Salvo" - then you cannot banish "Drill Warrior". However, when resolving that effect, if "Drill Warrior" cannot be banished - for example, "Imperial Iron Wall" was chained - then you still discard 1 card.[9]

Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Drill Warrior and Broww, Huntsman of Dark World
  3. Pojo.com: Post by Kevin Tewart
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Drill Warrior
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If you banish your opponent's "Drill Warrior", then can either player add a card to his hand?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If the ATK of "Drill Warrior" is halved by its effect, then must it attack directly?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Drill Warrior" halves its ATK, then how long is it applied?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving "Drill Warrior", if there are no monsters in the Graveyard, then can you not Special Summon it?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If you cannot perform either the "discard 1 card" or the "banish" effect of "Drill Warrior", then do you still perform the other?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation of the effect of "Drill Warrior" which Special Summons it is negated, then can it be activated again?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Necrovalley" is applying, is the effect of "Drill Warrior" negated?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.