FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • You cannot Special Summon this card with its effect during the Damage Step.[1]
  • You can discard "Dragon Ice" from your Hand to the Graveyard as a cost to activate its effect, and then it will be Special Summoned from your Graveyard.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

Out of Date


Notes

  1. This card's most recent card text states that "Dragon Ice" cannot activate its effect during the Damage Step.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Dragon Ice
  2. Konami FAQ: Can "Dragon Ice" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard when it discards itself to Special Summon itself?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.