FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • It targets the 1 monster whose attack was negated.[1]
  • When resolving the effect of "Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon", if only "negate the attack" is performed, then "Double or Nothing!" can be activated. Furthermore, if "then you can Special Summon 1 "Odd-Eyes" monster from your hand or Graveyard" is performed, then "Double or Nothing!" cannot be activated.[2]
  • When "Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning" is attacking a second time due to its own effect, if that effect is negated by "Magic Cylinder" etc., "Double or Nothing!" can be activated and it can attack a third time. Also, if the effect of "Double or Nothing!" is applied to "Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning", it is not required to attack a third time. Other monsters can attack before "Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning" attacks again.[3]
  • The effect "negate the attack" and the effect "inflict damage to your opponent equal to its ATK" of "Magic Cylinder" are treated as being done at the same time. Therefore, at the timing that an attack was negated by "Magic Cylinder", "Double or Nothing!" can be activated.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Double or Nothing!
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Double or Nothing!" be activated when an attack is negated by the effect of "Odd-Eyes Absolute Dragon"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the second attack of "Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning" is negated, can "Double or Nothing!" be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Double or Nothing!" be activated when an attack is negated by "Magic Cylinder"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.