FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If a monster that was Special Summoned in Defense Position is in Attack Position when this effect resolves, that monster is not banished.[1]
  • Even if a monster is Special Summoned in Attack Position at the same time as a monster is Special Summoned in Defense Position, it is not banished by the effect of "Double Trap Hole". (Even if a monster that was Special Summoned in Attack Position is in Defense Position when this effect resolves, that monster is not banished.)[1]
  • When resolving the "You can Special Summon this card from your hand" effect of "Swordsman of Revealing Light", if the attacking monster's ATK is higher than this card's DEF, the effect of "Swordsman of Revealing Light" is considered to finish resolving when "Swordsman of Revealing Light" itself is Special Summoned. In that case, because "Swordsman of Revealing Light" was Special Summoned in Defense Position, the opponent can activate "Double Trap Hole".[2]
  • When the player Special Summoned "Cyber Dragon" in face-up Defense Position, the opponent activated "Double Trap Hole". If "Book of Moon" is activated in Chain so that "Cyber Dragon" is face-down when "Double Trap Hole" resolves, because "Cyber Dragon" is in Defense Position on the field, it is banished by the effect of "Double Trap Hole". (Even if a monster is changed from face-up Defense Position to face-down Defense Position by the effect of "Book of Moon", the effect is applied as usual.)[3]
  • The effect of "Double Trap Hole" banishes the monsters that were Special Summoned in Defense Position to trigger its activation. Monsters that are already on the opponent's field due to Normal Summon, etc. are not affected.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Double Trap Hole
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If only the part of the effect that Special Summons "Swordsman of Revealing Light" is applied, can the opponent activate "Double Trap Hole"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Book of Moon" is activated in Chain to the activation of "Double Trap Hole", and a monster Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position is now in face-down Defense Position, what happens to that monster?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Double Trap Hole" is activated, how does the effect apply to opponent's monsters that are already in Defense Position on the field due to Normal Summoning, etc.?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.