FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • A monster equipped with “Double Tool C&D” only negates a monster’s effect during your turn while the 2 monsters are battling. This means that it only negates effects that activate on the field, or are continuous effects while on the field. Effects that activate in the Graveyard like “Sangan” are not negated.[1]
  • If, during your opponent’s turn, the opponent’s monster attacks your monster equipped with “Double Tool C&D,” and is destroyed by battle, the effect of “Double Tool C&D” that would destroy that monster does not activate.[1]
  • If you have two monsters, each equipped with “Double Tool C&D,” your opponent cannot attack.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The "During your turn:" effect cannot negate effects which activate in the Graveyard.[2]
  • When a monster equipped with "Double Tool C&D" attacks a monster and that monster is not destroyed by battle, the effect remains and the monster's effects are negated for the remainder of the Battle Phase.[7]
  • When a monster equipped with "Double Tool C&D" attacks a monster and a replay occurs, if the equipped monster attacks a different monster, then the originaly attack target's effect remains negated during the Battle Phase.[7]
  • During your opponent's turn, when the monster equipped with "Double Tool C&D" is attacked and destroyed by battle, "Double Tool C&D" is also destroyed and is not on the field at the end of the Damage Step, so the opponent's monster is not destroyed.[8]
  • The effect of "Double Tool C&D" will only negate effects which activate on the field, or Continuous Effects which are applied for as long as the monster remains on the field. It cannot negate effects which activate in the Graveyard, like the effect of "Sangan". If "Winged Kuriboh LV10"/"Cyber Valley"/etc is attacked, then its effect can be activated, but the effect is negated because it was activated on the field.[10]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Double Tool C&D
  3. Konami FAQ: When a monster equipped with "Double Tool C&D" attacks a "Gladiator Beast" monster, can another "Gladiator Beast" monster be Special Summoned?
  4. Konami FAQ: When a monster equipped with "Double Tool C&D" attacks "Beast King Barbaros", what does its ATK become?
  5. Konami FAQ: When a monster equipped with "Double Tool C&D" goes to the opponent's side of the field, is "Double Tool C&D" destroyed?
  6. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Double Tool C&D" which destroys an opponent's monster start a Chain?
  7. 7.0 7.1 7.2 Konami FAQ: Please explain how long the effect of "Double Tool C&D" which negates an Effect Monster's effect remains.
  8. Konami FAQ: When the monster equipped with "Double Tool C&D" is destroyed by battle, can the opponent's monster be destroyed?
  9. Konami FAQ: If "Double Tool C&D" is sent to the Graveyard instead of "Power Tool Dragon", can the opponent's monster destroyed at the end of the Damage Step?
  10. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Double Tool C&D" negate an effect if the monster is not face-up on the field?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.