Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Double-Edged Sword Technique

96,626pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk7 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If one of the two selected “Six Samurai” monsters is removed from the Graveyard before “Double-Edged Sword Technique” is resolved, the remaining selected “Six Samurai” monster will still be Special Summoned. When it is destroyed in the End Phase you will only receive damage according to its ATK.
  • The effect that destroys the Special Summoned “Six Samurai” monsters and inflicts damage based on their ATK does not begin a Chain.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Double-Edged Sword Technique
  2. Konami FAQ: If "Double-Edged Sword Technique" loses 1 of its targets, will the other target still be Special Summoned, and will damage be inflicted during the End Phase?
  3. Konami FAQ: If during the End Phase a Special Summoned "Six Samurai" monster is not destroyed by "Double-Edged Sword Technique" because it was equipped with "Legendary Ebon Steed", will damage be inflicted?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki