FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "When you take damage from the effect of a monster your opponent controls, inflict the same amount of damage to your opponent" makes a Chain Link. (It does not target.)[1]
  • The effect "inflict the same amount of damage to your opponent" always activates when the activated effect of a monster in your opponent's Monster Zone inflicts damage to you while you control "Doppelganger". (It activates even during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "inflict the same amount of damage to your opponent" can be activated in the same Chain Link as the card "Doppelganger", except during the Damage Step.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • "Doppelganger's" effect starts a Chain after the effect that inflicted damage resolves.
  • If you take damage from two or more effects in the same Chain, "Doppelganger's" effect will activate once for each of those effects after the Chain resolves. Then, "Doppelganger's" effects will form a new Chain.
  • If "Cannon Soldier", etc. is Tributed as a cost to activate its own effect to inflict damage, "Doppelganger's" effect will still activate.
  • If you take damage from multiple monsters' Continuous Effects at the same time, like "Rapid-Fire Magician", "Doppelganger's" effect only activates once, and inflicts damage equal to the damage from only 1 of those monster's Continuous Effects.
  • You can activate (flip face-up) "Doppelganger", and activate its effect as part of the same Chain Link, after a monster's effect that inflicts damage to you resolves.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Doppelganger
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.