Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Doomcaliber Knight

Talk13
72,268pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • This is a Quick Effect that activates in chain to the Effect Monster's effect, regardless of whether or not the player wants this effect.[1]
  • This card's effect will even activate when your own Effect Monster's effect activates.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Out of Date

Notes

  1. After the release of this ruling, "Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest" was issued a ruling reversal making it to not be able to activate its effect during the Damage Step. This made "Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest" an invalid example for this ruling's "Example 3". This was further supported when "Green Baboon" was reprinted with Problem-Solving Card Text.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Doomcaliber Knight
  2. Konami FAQ: How do you resolve it when "Light and Darkness Dragon" and "Doomcaliber Knight" are both on the field?
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Doomcaliber Knight" negates the effect of "Treeborn Frog", can the effect of "Treeborn Frog" be activated multiple times in the same Standby Phase?
  4. Konami FAQ: When a Continuous Effect Monster comes to the field, can "Divine Wrath" be activated?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can "Divine Wrath" or "Doomcaliber Knight" negate effects which activate in the Graveyard?
  6. Konami FAQ: When "Sangan" is Tributed to Tribute Summon "Mobius the Frost Monarch" while "Doomcaliber Knight" is on the field, how do you resolve it?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Is damage calculation performed if "Bujingi Crane" is activated during damage calculation when "Doomcaliber Knight" battles?
  8. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of a "Totem Dragon" whose effect has already been negated once by "Doomcaliber Knight" during the same Standby Phase?
  9. Konami FAQ: When "Divine Wrath" negates the effect of "Yubel", can "Yubel - Terror Incarnate" be Special Summoned?
  10. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
Advertisement | Your ad here

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki