FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • The effect to draw a card does not start a Chain. It occurs when the monster destroyed by battle is sent to the Graveyard.[1]

OCG Rulings

Djinn of Rituals Monster Rulings

TCG Rulings

  • If “D.D. Crow” is Chained to the activation of a Ritual Spell removing this card in your Graveyard from play, the Ritual Spell will still resolve normally and you will Tribute monsters you control or monsters in your hand. If you do not have the required monsters, your opponent can check your hand and Set monsters to verify.[1]

OCG Rulings

On Banishing

On the Granted Effects

  • If an effect like "Skill Drain" is negating the effects of "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" or "Djinn Presider of Rituals" while the monster is Tributed for a Ritual Summon, then the effects like "While the Ritual Monster this card was used in Ritual Summon for is face-up on the field, your opponent cannot Special Summon monsters." and "If the Ritual Monster this card was used for in the Ritual Summon destroys a monster by battle, the controller of the Ritual Monster draws 1 card." are still applied.[13]

References

  1. 1.00 1.01 1.02 1.03 1.04 1.05 1.06 1.07 1.08 1.09 1.10 1.11 1.12 1.13 1.14 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Djinn Presider of Rituals
  3. Konami FAQ: Does the card-drawing effect of "Djinn Presider of Rituals" start a Chain?
  4. Konami FAQ: Are any cards drawn when a Ritual Monster which used multiple copies of "Djinn Presider of Rituals" battles?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you Ritual Summon by only banishing monsters like "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" without Tributing?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Can multiple copies of monsters like "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" be banished from the Graveyard for a single Ritual Summon?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: At what time do you apply the effect of monsters like "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" which allows you to banish it when Ritual Summoning?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you Ritual Summon by only removing from play one monster like "Djinn Releaser of Rituals"?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you send "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" from the Deck to the Graveyard when Ritual Summoning by the effect of "Advanced Ritual Art"?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" is banished from the Graveyard, is it counted as a monster used to Ritual Summon "Divine Grace - Northwemko"?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: When Ritual Summoning by "Forbidden Arts of the Gishki", can you apply the effect of "Djinn Releaser of Rituals"?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: After activating "Soul Exchange", can you banish a monster like "Djinn Releaser of Rituals"?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Skill Drain" is negating the effect of a monster like "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" while it is Tributed, then is the effect which prevents the opponent from Special Summoning still applied?
  14. [Konami OCG Card Database: If "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" is Tributed from the hand or Field for a Ritual Summon, then is its effect applied to the Ritual Monster?
  15. Konami OCG Card Database: Will "Skill Drain" negate the effect of "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" which is applied to a Ritual Monster?
  16. Konami OCG Card Database: If a Ritual Monster that was Summoned by using monsters like "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" is flipped face-down, then is the effect no longer applied?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.