FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If your "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" is under your opponent's control, then when it is removed from play by "Dark Core" etc, it activates as your effect, and you destroy all monsters on your opponent's field. If it is removed from play temporarily with "Interdimensional Matter Transporter"/"Dimensionhole"/etc, then it is considered to be under your opponent's control while removed from play, so it activates as your opponent's effect and destroys all monsters on your field.[1]
  • If you gain control of an opponent's monster with an effect like "Brain Control" or "Enemy Controller" and then the monster is removed from play by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", then after the monster returns to the field during the End Phase, your opponent still regains control of the monster. Also, if the monster is removed from play by "Dimensionhole", then during the Standby Phase the monster returns to the opponent's side of the field.[3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you control your opponent's monster with "Brain Control" or "Snatch Steal" and you remove it from play with "Dimensionhole", during your following Standby Phase when the monster is returned to your side of the field it is immediately moved to your opponent's side of the field.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Dark Jeroid: If the monster selected by "Dark Jeroid" is removed from the field by "Dimensionhole", or flipped face-down, or returned to the hand or Deck, or sent to the Graveyard, etc., the effect of "Dark Jeroid" is reset and the selected monster no longer has a lowered ATK.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: When your "Elemental Hero Absolute Zero" is removed from play from your opponent's field, are either player's monsters destroyed?
  2. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of your "Fortune Lady Light" when it is removed from play from your opponent's field?
  3. Konami FAQ: When a monster whose control you gained by an effect like "Enemy Controller" is removed from play, does the monster return to the field of its original owner?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.