Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Dimensional Prison

Talk2
75,326pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • If "Book of Moon" is used on an attacking monster, then that monster is no longer considered to be an attacking monster. Thus, if "Book of Moon" is Chained to an effect like "Dimensional Prison" or "Sakuretsu Armor" and changes the monster to face-down Defense Position, then the effect of "Sakuretsu Armor" does not resolves, so the attacking monster is not destroyed (or removed from play, and so on).[3]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • If a card is banished (such as by "Dimensional Prison"), then you place it on the table outside of the Duelling Field. There is no one specific place to put it. There is nowhere on the Duelling Field known as the "Banished Zone".[5]

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Dimensional Prison
  2. Konami FAQ: When "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can you activate effects which remove cards from play?
  3. Konami FAQ: If "Book of Moon" is Chained to "Sakuretsu Armor", then is the attacking monster destroyed?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: If "TG1-EM1" is Chained to "Dimensional Prison", then do you destroy the attacking monster whose control changes?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: Where do cards that have been removed from play and banished go?
  6. 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 Konami FAQ: If the effect of "Scrubbed Raid" is activated in Chain to the effect of "Sakuretsu Armor" or "Mirror Force", then is the monster destroyed?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki