Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Dimensional Fissure

Talk0
76,872pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • While the effect of "Gravekeeper's Servant" is active, your opponent cannot attack without sending a card from the top of his Deck to the Graveyard.[5]
    • If the effect of "Macro Cosmos" or "Banisher of the Light" is active, then your opponent cannot send a card from the Deck to the Graveyard, so he cannot declare an attack.[5]
    • If the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" is active, then it is unknown whether or not the top card of the opponent's Deck is a Monster Card, so your opponent cannot declare an attack.[5]
    • If the effects of both "Dimensional Fissure" and "Convulsion of Nature" are active, then it is known whether or not the top card of the opponent's Deck is a Monster Card, so your opponent can attack only if the top card of his Deck is a Spell or Trap Card.[5]
  • While the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" or "Macro Cosmos" is active, you cannot activate effects which have "discard to the Graveyard" or "send to the Graveyard" as costs. Thus, you cannot activate the effect of "Honest" which increases ATK, since you cannot send it to the Graveyard as a cost.[7]

Related Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • While "Dimensional Fissure" is active, a monster that is destroyed while face-down will still be removed from play face-up.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. The latest errata of "D.D. Survivor" states that it can only activate its effect during the turn it was banished, making this ruling invalid.

References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Banisher of the Light" is on the field, when "Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle" is destroyed can it be placed in the Spell/Trap Card Zone and be treated as a Continuous Spell Card?
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Arcana Force VII - The Chariot" and an opponent's monster are both destroyed by battle, can you Special Summon the monster?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Dimensional Fissure" is face-up on the field, can the effect of "Celestia, Lightsworn Angel" be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Imperial Iron Wall" and "Macro Cosmos" are active, are cards banished when they are sent to the Graveyard?
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 Konami OCG Card Database: While "Gravekeeper's Servant" and "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimensional Fisuure" are active, can the opponent declare an attack?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: After "Dimensional Fissure" was activated, can you activate the effect of "Guardian Eatos" by sending to the Graveyard a monster that is being treated as an Equip Spell Card?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Macro Cosmos" is active, then can you activate the ATK-increasing effect of "Honest" by discarding [sic] it from the hand?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Dimensional Fissure" is active, then can you discard a Spell or Trap Card as an activation cost for "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier"?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Dimensional Fissure" is active, then can the effects of "Charge of the Light Brigade" or "Card Trooper" be activated?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Dimensional Fissure", etc, is active, can the effect of "Inzector Hornet" when it is treated as an Equip Spell Card be activated?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Dimensional Fissure" is on the field, will a Pendulum Monster in a Pendulum Zone be placed face-up in the Extra Deck if it is destroyed?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Dimensional Fissure" is on the field, will a Pendulum Monster in a Monster Zone be placed face-up in the Extra Deck if it is destroyed?
  13. 13.0 13.1 13.2 Konami FAQ: When the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is active, can "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon" be Special Summoned from the Extra Deck?
  14. Konami FAQ: When "Evil Hero Infernal Prodigy" is Tributed and removed from play, can you draw during the End Phase?
  15. Konami FAQ: When "Samsara Kaiser" is Tributed and removed from play, can its effect be activated?
  16. Konami FAQ: When the cost of "D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation" is removed from play, can it be Special Sumoned?
  17. Konami FAQ: When "Grandmaster of the Six Samurai" is destroyed and removed from play, do you still activate the effect which adds one "Six Samurai" monster from your Graveyard to your hand?
  18. Konami FAQ: [Basic Rules] Can you Synchro Summon a monster when its Synchro Material Monsters would be removed from play?
  19. Konami FAQ: With "De-Synchro", can you Special Summon a Synchro Material Monster which left the Graveyard, but is now in the Graveyard again?
  20. Konami FAQ: Can a destroyed "Dragunity Javelin" be equipped to a monster as an Equip Spell Card while "Banisher of the Light" is on the field?
  21. UDE Judge List: soul exchange; gravekeeper's servant w/ Macro Cosmos/Dimensional Fissure]
  22. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  23. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  24. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  25. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  26. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  27. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  28. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  29. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  30. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  31. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki