FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The monster effect of "Dimension Jar" does not target. When the effect resolves, each player can choose up to 3 cards from their own opponent's Graveyard and banish them. (They can choose not to banish any cards.)[1]
  • The turn player chooses the cards to be banished by the monster effect of "Dimension Jar" first, but the cards to be banished from the player's Graveyard and the opponent's Graveyard when that effect resolves are treated as being banished at the same time.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • This card should say "FLIP: Both players can remove from play up to 3 cards from their opponent's Graveyard.", not "up to 3 monsters".
  • You can use "Dimension Jar's" effect for zero to three cards, so even if your opponent has less than 3 cards in his Graveyard you can still use "Dimension Jar's" effect.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Dimension Jar
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.