FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If a card needs to be sent from the Deck to the Graveyard because of a card combination that renders the usual resolution impossible, that card is still sent to the Graveyard even if “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field.[1]
  • If “Spell Vanishing” is activated while “Dimension Fortress Weapon” is on the field, check the opponent’s hand and Deck, and send copies of the Spell Card in their hand to the Graveyard, but not the copies from their Deck.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date

OCG Rulings

  • If the monster effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, cards cannot be sent from either player's Deck to the Graveyard, not only by card effects but also as costs.[2]
  • If the effect of "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" or "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, "Monster Gate" and "Reasoning" cannot be activated. Also, when resolving the effect of "Monster Gate" or "Reasoning", if the effect of "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" or "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is now applying, "Monster Gate" and "Reasoning" resolve without effect.[3]
  • If the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, the effect of "Spiritual Beast Rampengu" cannot be activated. Also, if the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying when the effect of "Spiritual Beast Rampengu" resolves, it resolves without effect. (You do not banish a "Ritual Beast" monster from your Extra Deck, and do not send a "Ritual Beast" monster from your Deck to the Graveyard.)[6]
  • If "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is destroyed by the effect of "Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter", its effect stops applying at that point, so the effect of "Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter" which sends the top 3 cards of the Deck to the Graveyard will be applied normally.[7]
  • If the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, you cannot activate the effect of "Absolute King Back Jack". (You do not excavate a card from the Deck.) Furthermore, if "Call of the Haunted" is chained to the activation of the effect of "Absolute King Back Jack", Special Summoning "Dimension Fortress Weapon", because the effect of "Absolute King Back Jack" cannot be applied, you cannot excavate the top card of your Deck when the effect of "Absolute King Back Jack" resolves. (As a result, the effect of "Absolute King Back Jack" resolves without effect.)[8]
  • While the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is being applied, "Chronomaly Technology" cannot be activated. Also, if "Call of the Haunted" is activated in a Chain to the activation of "Chronomaly Technology", Special Summoning "Dimension Fortress Weapon", since the effect "Cards cannot be sent from the Deck to the Graveyard." is applied, the "banish it" effect of "Chronomaly Technology" is performed, but the effect "look at the top 2 cards of your Deck, add 1 of them to your hand, and send the other to the Graveyard" is not performed. (The top cards of the Deck are not verified either.) Furthermore, even in that case, you are also unable to Special Summon monsters, except "Chronomaly" monsters.[9]
  • If the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, the effect of "Performapal Secondonkey" normally cannot be activated. However, if there are 2 cards in your Pendulum Zones, you can activate the effect of "Performapal Secondonkey". (In that case, you apply "you can add it to your hand instead".) Also, if the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying when the effect of "Performapal Secondonkey" resolves, if there are not 2 cards in your Pendulum Zones, it will resolve without effect. (If there are 2 cards in your Pendulum Zones, you apply "you can add it to your hand instead".)[10]
  • Even while the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, as long as you have a Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast-Type monster in your hand, you can activate the effect of "Kentaurus". (If you only have them in your Deck, you cannot activate the effect of "Kentaurus".) In that case, the Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast-Type monster is sent from your hand to the Graveyard, and apply the effect "this card gains ATK equal to the sent monster's Level x 100".[11]
  • While the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, the effect of "Gishki Noellia" cannot be activated. Also, if the effect of "Gishki Noellia" is activated, but "Call of the Haunted" is chained, targeting and Special Summoning "Dimension Fortress Weapon", the effect of "Gishki Noellia" is not applied. (You do not excavate any cards from your Deck.)[12]
  • While the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, the effect "When this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can send 1 "Noble Arms" Equip Spell Card from your Deck to the Graveyard" of "Noble Knight Bedwyr" cannot be activated. Furthermore, if the effect is activated, and "Call of the Haunted" is Chained, targeting and Special Summoning "Dimension Fortress Weapon", the effect of "Noble Knight Bedwyr" cannot be applied.[13]

Notes

  1. The latest print of "Future Fusion" has Problem-Solving Card Text that states that its effect to send monsters to the Graveyard is activated during the 1st Standby Phase after it is activated, not when the card itself is activated. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Future Fusion".

References

  1. 1.00 1.01 1.02 1.03 1.04 1.05 1.06 1.07 1.08 1.09 1.10 1.11 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Dimension Fortress Weapon
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" or "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, can "Monster Gate" or "Reasoning" be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: When swapping your Deck and Graveyard due to the resolution of "Exchange of the Spirit", if the effect of "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, how does it resolve?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Jain, Lightsworn Paladin" send a card from the Deck to the Graveyard while "Macro Cosmos" and "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is on the field?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, can the effect of "Spiritual Beast Rampengu" be activated?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is destroyed by the effect of "Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter", are cards sent from the Deck to the Graveyard?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, can you excavate a card from the Deck by the effect of "Absolute King Back Jack"?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Chronomaly Technology" be activated while the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, can the effect of "Performapal Secondonkey" be activated?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, can the effect of "Caninetaur" be activated?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, can the effect of "Gishki Noellia" be activated?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Dimension Fortress Weapon" is applying, can the effect of Normal/Special Summoned "Noble Knight Bedwyr" be activated?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.