FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When this card effect resolves, after destroying all WATER monsters, 500 damage is inflicted to your opponent for each monster sent to the Graveyard by this effect. (The effects are not resolved at the same time.) [1]
  • Even if "Macro Cosmos" is active, if there is at least 1 face-up WATER monster on the field, "Diamond Dust" can be activated. In this case, the monsters that are destroyed are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, so the "inflict 500 damage to your opponent for each WATER monster in the Graveyard(s) that was sent there because of being destroyed by this effect." effect is not applied. (Destroying the WATER monsters is considered the last thing to happen.)[2]
  • Even if a monster original Attribute is not WATER, but it is being treated as WATER because it was declared by "DNA Transplant", then "Diamond Dust" can be activated. In this case, the monsters that are treated as WATER Attribute by the effect of "DNA Transplant" are also destroyed by "Diamond Dust", but since those monsters are no longer WATER monsters in the Graveyard, the "inflict 500 damage to your opponent for each WATER monster in the Graveyard(s) that was sent there because of being destroyed by this effect." effect does not count them. The same occurs if "Diamond Dust" is activated and "DNA Transplant" is Chained declaring WATER monsters.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Diamond Dust
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Macro Cosmos" is active, can "Diamond Dust" be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "DNA Transplant" is active, and the only face-up monsters are non-WATER monsters being treated as WATER monsters, can you activate "Diamond Dust"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.