FANDOM


Previously Official Rulings

  • If you have 1 card remaining in your Deck and you activate “Diamond-Dust Cyclone”, selecting a monster with 8 Fog Counters, when the selected monster is destroyed you will lose the Duel because you have to draw 2 cards but you only have 1 card remaining in your Deck.
  • If “Diamond-Dust Cyclone” fails to destroy the selected monster (because the monster was removed from the field, etc.), you will not draw card(s) from your Deck.
  • If you select a monster with “Diamond-Dust Cyclone” and the selected monster is flipped face-down in chain, the monster will still be destroyed but you will not draw any card(s) because the Fog Counters are removed when the selected monster is flipped face-down.


References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.