Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Diabolos, King of the Abyss

Talk0
75,850pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If this card is Normal Summoned face-down, the monsters Tributed must still be DARK.
  • You cannot select this card as a card to be Tributed for a card's effect, like "Ectoplasmer".
  • If this card is targeted by "Soul Exchange", it can be Tributed for a Tribute Summon. It is still considered to be Tributed for the Summon, not by the effect of "Soul Exchange".
  • This card's effect "This card cannot be Tributed by a card's effect." only applies while it is face-up on the field. It can be Tributed for a card's effect if face-down on the field, or from the hand for a Ritual Spell Card.
  • This card's effect to look at the top card of your opponent's Deck starts a Chain, before their normal draw in the Draw Phase.
  • Only the controller of "Diabolos, King of the Abyss" can look at the top card of the opponent's Deck with this effect. The opponent does not get to see the card.
  • This card's effect to look at the top card of the opponent's Deck can only be activated 1 time during the Draw Phase.

Mentions in Other Rulings

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Can you Normal Summon or Set a monster like "Simorgh, Bird of Divinity" by the effect of "Mausoleum of the Emperor"?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki