FANDOM


OCG rulings

  • During the turn the Pendulum Effect of "Dharma-Eye Magician" is applied, the "Unless you have a "Magician" card or "Odd-Eyes" card in your other Pendulum Zone, this card's Pendulum Scale becomes 4." effect of "Stargazer Magician" is not applied. (If the Pendulum Scale of "Stargazer Magician" becomes 8 by the Pendulum Effect of "Dharma-Eye Magician", and "Dharma-Eye Magician" is destroyed, its Pendulum Scale remains 8.) During the next turn, after the effect of "Dharma-Eye Magician" stops applying, the effect of "Stargazer Magician" will apply again and its Pendulum Scale becomes 4.[2]
  • When resolving the Pendulum Effect of "Dharma-Eye Magician", if "Dharma-Eye Magician" was destroyed, the effect is not applied. (The Pendulum Scale of the targeted card is not changed.)[3]
  • After the the Pendulum Scale of "Antithesis Magician" becomes 8 by the Pendulum Effect of "Dharma-Eye Magician", if "Dharma-Eye Magician" is destroyed, the Pendulum Scale of "Xiangke Magician" will remain 8 for the rest of the turn.[4]
  • If you have 2 copies of "Dharma-Eye Magician" in your Pendulum Zone, each of their Pendulum Effects can be activated once per turn. Note that the same copy of "Dharma-Eye Magician" can be targeted by each one’s effects. (In that case, the most recent "Dharma-Eye Magician" effect to resolve will be applied.)[5]
  • This effect only applies to "Magician" Pendulum Monsters that are face-up in your Monster Zone. (Even if the effect of "Dharma-Eye Magician" is applying, "Magician" Pendulum Monsters treated as Equip Cards in your Spell & Trap Zone and Pendulum Zone can be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects normally.)[1]
  • The effect of "Dharma-Eye Magician" only applies to “Magician” Pendulum Monsters you control. Even if you are the owner of a "Magician" Pendulum Monster that your opponent controls due to the effect of "Creature Swap", the effect of "Dharma-Eye Magician" will not be applied to it, and it can be destroyed normally.[6]
  • The monster effect of "Dharma-Eye Magician" is a Continuous Effect that only applies during the turn it is Pendulum Summoned. If "Skill Drain" is applying, the effect of "Dharma-Eye Magician" is negated, but if the effect of "Skill Drain" stops applying during that turn, the effect of Dharma-Eye Magician will be applied once more for the rest of the turn.[7]
  • During the turn "Dharma-Eye Magician" is Pendulum Summoned, if it is changed to face-down Defense Position, its effect will stop applying. (Even if "Dharma-Eye Magician" becomes face-up again, the effect will not be applied.)[8]
  • The monster effect of "Dharma-Eye Magician" is a Continuous Effect that only applies during the turn it is Pendulum Summoned. It is also applied to "Magician" Pendulum Monsters that are Summoned afterward during the same turn.[9]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Dharma-Eye Magician
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: After the Pendulum Effect of "Dharma-Eye Magician" is applied on a "Stargazer Magician", if "Dharma-Eye Magician" is destroyed, what happens?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the Pendulum Effect of "Dharma-Eye Magician" is activated, but "Mystical Space Typhoon" is Chained so that "Dharma-Eye Magician" is destroyed, will the effect be applied?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: After the Pendulum Effect of "Dharma-Eye Magician" is applied, if "Dharma-Eye Magician" is destroyed, what happens with the Pendulum Scale of the targeted card?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If I have an "Dharma-Eye Magician" in each of my Pendulum Zones, can I activate both of their effects during the same turn?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: While the monster effect of "Dharma-Eye Magician" is applying, if control of a "Magician" Pendulum Monster is given to your opponent, will that monster be destroyed by card effects?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: After "Dharma-Eye Magician" is Pendulum Summoned, if "Skill Drain" is activated, what happens to the effect?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: After "Dharma-Eye Magician" is Pendulum Summoned, if "Dharma-Eye Magician" is changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens to the effect?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: After "Dharma-Eye Magician" is Pendulum Summoned, will its effect be applied to "Magician" Pendulum Monsters that are Summoned afterward?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.