Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Destiny HERO - Diamond Dude

Talk7
76,792pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Email Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Light and Darkness Dragon" only activates when a Spell/Trap Card is activated - that is, when it is played from the hand or flipped face-up. It activates against neither the effect of a Continuous Spell/Trap Card nor "Ojamagic" nor a Spell Card sent to the Graveyard by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" - in all these situations, a Spell/Trap Card is not being activated.[3]
  • When "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" sends to the Graveyard "Burst Stream of Destruction", "Ojama Delta Hurricane!!", or a similar Normal Spell Card that requires a specific Monster(s) to be on the field, you can activate the effect of the Spell Card. This is because the restriction "You can only activate this card while there is a face-up "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" on your side of the field." applies only when activating the Spell Card, and you are activating the effect of the Spell Card.[6]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Since the Spell Card itself is not activated (only its effect is), your opponent cannot chainMagic Jammer”, “Dark Deal”, or any other card that has to be chained to the activation of a Spell Card.
  • When you resolve “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” effect you
    • (1) reveal the top card of your Deck, then
    • (2A) send it to your Graveyard if it is a Normal Spell Card or (2B) return it to the bottom of your Deck if it’s not. Activating that Spell Card’s effect during your next turn is not activating “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” effect at that time. Even if “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude” is not on the field during your next turn’s Main Phases, you can still activate the effect of that Normal Spell Card.
  • Divine Wrath” can be chained to “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” Ignition Effect when it is activated. You cannot chain “Divine Wrath” to the activation of the Normal Spell Card’s effect during the next Main Phase (because “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude’s” effect is not activating at that time.)
  • You can choose to activate the effect of the Normal Spell Card during your Main Phase 1 or Main Phase 2.
  • You can choose not to activate the effect of the Normal Spell Card during your next turn if you do not want to.
  • The Normal Spell Card’s effect activates in the Graveyard. So its effect will not be negated by “Spell Canceller”.
  • If the Normal Spell Card is no longer in your Graveyard during your next turn, you cannot activate its effect.
  • If the effect of the Normal Spell Card targets, you cannot activate the effect unless there is an eligible target on the field.
  • If “Swords of Revealing Light” is sent to the Graveyard by this effect you can activate it, but only its effect that flips monsters face-up will apply. It will not stop the opponent’s monsters from attacking because it is not on the field.
  • If you have activated the effect of “Destiny Hero – Diamond Dude” and he is flipped face-down, then face-up again in the same turn, you can activate his effect again.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Fifth Hope: If this card is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude", even if you have no cards on your side of the field and in your hand when its effect is activated during your next Main Phase, you can only draw 2 cards. The extra draw effect only applies when you activate the card "Fifth Hope" itself, not just its effect.
  • Instant Fusion: If "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" uses its effect and reveals "Instant Fusion", you can still activate another "Instant Fusion" that same turn.
  • Ritual Foregone If "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" uses its effect and reveals "Ritual Foregone", you can still activate another "Ritual Foregone" that same turn.

Notes

  1. These Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Pojo.biz: Konami Ruling Updates (Individual e-mail from Konami rulings support)
  2. Konami FAQ: When a once-per-turn effect is negated by "Light and Darkness Dragon", can it be activated a second time?
  3. Konami FAQ: Can "Light and Darkness Dragon" negate the effect of a Continuous Spell/Trap Card or a Spell/Trap Card that activates in the Graveyard?
  4. Konami FAQ: When the card sent to the Graveyard by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" has a cost, is the cost paid?
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami FAQ: Can "Magic Jammer" or "Magic Drain" negate the effect of a Normal Spell Card sent to the Graveyard by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude"?
  6. Konami FAQ: When "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" is not on the field, can "Burst Stream of Destruction" be activated by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude"?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can you activate "Pot of Benevolence" from your hand during the same turn in which you activate the effect of a "Pot of Benevolence" which was sent to the Graveyard by "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude"?
  8. Konami FAQ: Can you Special Summon during the same turn in which you activate the effect of a "Parallel World Fusion" which was sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude"?
  9. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Destiny HERO - Diamond Dude" reveals an "Overlay Regen" in the Deck and sends it to the Graveyard, during the Main Phase of your next turn, can the effect that places that card as an Xyz Material under a targeted Xyz Monster be activated?
  10. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  19. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki