FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "When this card and all 4 "Spirit Message" cards with different names are placed on your field, you win the Duel" is not treated as an effect. It is a victory condition.[1]
  • The effect "Once per turn, during your opponent's End Phase: Place 1 "Spirit Message" card from your hand or Deck in your Spell & Trap Zone face-up, in the proper order of "I", "N", "A", and "L"" make a Chain Link. (It does not target.)[1]
  • The effect "When any "Spirit Message" card or "Destiny Board" you control leaves the field, send all "Spirit Message" cards and "Destiny Board" you control to the Graveyard" does not make a Chain Link. (It applies even during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • Placing a card in the Spell & Trap Zone by the effect of "Destiny Board", such as "Spirit Message "I"", is not treated as activating a Spell Card. Therefore, even if the effect of "Anti-Spell Fragrance" is being applied, it is placed face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone instead of being Set.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • The "proper order" in the text of "Destiny Board" means the order the Spirit Messages are placed on the field, not the order that they occupy your Spell and Trap Card Zones. So if you read your Zones from left to right as N-F-A-I-L, it is okay as long as they came on the field in the order of F-I-N-A-L.
  • If you have two copies of "Destiny Board" on the field you may place two Spirit Messages from your hand or Deck onto the field but you cannot place the fifth one until one of your two "Destiny Boards" is removed from the field.
  • If all of your Spell and Trap Card Zones are occupied during your opponent’s End Phase, you cannot use the effect of "Destiny Board" that turn.
  • If your "Destiny Board" or any of your Spirit Messages is destroyed or removed from the field, all your remaining Spirit Messages and "Destiny Boards" on the field are destroyed. If your opponent has any, they are not destroyed.
  • If "Imperial Order" is active on the field it will not stop the effect of "Destiny Board" to place Spirit Messages on the field, nor will it stop a player who completes the message from declaring victory.
  • If "Jinzo" or "Royal Decree" is on the field, "Destiny Board’s effect will be negated and you cannot place a Spirit Message on the field. Also if one of the Spirit Messages or "Destiny Board" is destroyed while "Jinzo" or "Royal Decree" is on the field, the others will NOT be destroyed. If "Jinzo" is destroyed in the End Phase you may activate "Destiny Board"’s effect afterwards.
  • "Cold Wave" will prevent the effect of "Destiny Board" to bring a Spirit Message to the field for the turn "Cold Wave" is activated.
  • The placing of a Spirit Message on the field by the effect of "Destiny Board" cannot be negated with "Magic Jammer", "Magic Drain", "Solemn Judgment", etc.
  • If you have a Spirit Message in your hand you cannot activate it, they can only be placed on the field by the effect of "Destiny Board" during your opponent’s End Phase.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Neko Mane King: "Neko Mane King" doesn't actually end the turn, it advances play to the End Phase, so "Destiny Board" can still be used, etc.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Destiny Board
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Anti-Spell Fragrance" is being applied, can "Spirit Message "I"" be placed face-up from the Deck by the effect of "Destiny Board"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Destiny Board" place a "Spirit Message" card during a turn in which "Cold Wave" has been activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Royal Decree" is being applied, if "Destiny Board" is destroyed, what happens to "Spirit Message "I""?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Royal Decree" is being applied, if "Spirit Message "I"" is destroyed, what happens to "Destiny Board"?
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.