FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "The controller of this card pays 500 Life Points during each of his/her Standby Phases (this is not optional)." is not treated as an effect. It is a cost to maintain "Desrook Archfiend" on the field.[1]
  • The effect "When this card is targeted by the effect of a card controlled by your opponent, when resolving the effect, roll a six-sided die. If the result is 3, negate the effect and destroy the opponent's card." is a Continuous Effect. (It applies even if targeted by an effect during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • When resolving an opponent's card effect that targeted "Desrook Archfiend", roll a die. If the result is 3, negate the opponent's card effect and destroy it, but if it is any other result that opponent's card effect resolves normally.[1]
  • The effect "When a "Terrorking Archfiend" on your side of the field is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, you can send this card from your hand to the Graveyard to Special Summon the "Terrorking Archfiend"." is a Quick Effect that is activated from the hand. (It targets 1 "Terrorking Archfiend" that was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. It can be activated even during the Damage Step.)[1]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


Archfiend Monster Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • Paying Life Points is mandatory, not optional.[14]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you don't have enough Life Points to pay for an Archfiend, the Archfiend is destroyed and you don't pay the cost.[16]
  • You roll a die for Archfiends when your opponent resolves an effect that targets the Archfiend, not when it is activated. If the activation or effect of a card that targets your Archfiend is negated by some other card, then you do not roll a die for the Archfiend.[16]
  • Rolling a die for an Archfiend cannot be chained to since you are resolving an effect.[16]
  • The effect of rolling a die for an Archfiend will be negated by "Skill Drain".[16]

Mentions in Other Rulings

See also Card Rulings:Battle-Scarred as all of its Rulings mention "Archfiends"
  • Falling Down: You can activate "Falling Down" when there are no Archfiends on your side of the field, but it is destroyed immediately before it is equipped to a monster.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Desrook Archfiend
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  12. 12.0 12.1 Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Is the die-rolling effect of "Vilepawn Archfiend" etc applied during the Damage Step?
  13. 13.0 13.1 13.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Desrook Archfiend
  14. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Imprisoned Queen Archfiend
  15. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  16. 16.0 16.1 16.2 16.3 16.4 16.5 16.6 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C] [ARCHFIENDS]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.