- If your opponent’s 3rd End Phase after the activation of “Depth Amulet” is skipped for whatever reason, “Depth Amulet” will remain face-up on the field.
- You can flip “Depth Amulet” at any time. You can only activate its effect when your opponent’s monster declares an attack. You can flip “Depth Amulet” and activate its effect in the same Chain Link.
Mentions in Other Rulings
- Imperial Custom: If “Depth Amulet” would be destroyed by its own effect while “Imperial Custom” is face-up on the field, it will not be destroyed and you can continue to use its effect.
- The text "discard 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard" of "Depth Amulet" is done at resolution. It is not a cost.
- If your third End Phase is skipped by an effect like "Arcana Force XXI - The World", then "Depth Amulet" is not destroyed and remains face-up on the field.
- If the effect of "Imperial Custom" is active during the third End Phase after "Depth Amulet" was activated, then "Depth Amulet" is not destroyed. Afterwards, when the opponent declares an attack, the effect of "Depth Amulet" can be activated.
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Depth Amulet
- ↑ Konami FAQ: Is the discard of a card from the hand to the Graveyard an activation cost for "Depth Amulet"?
- ↑ Konami FAQ: Does the attack-negating effect of "Depth Amulet" target?
- ↑ Konami FAQ: Does "Depth Amulet" remain on the field if the third End Phase after its activation is skipped?
- ↑ Konami FAQ: If "Depth Amulet" is not destroyed during the third End Phase after it was activated, then can its effect be activated when the opponent declares an attack?