FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • This card targets 1 face-up Synchro Monster on the field.[1]
  • Suppose that a Synchro Monster is flipped face-down by "Book of Moon" and then flipped face-up again. If it is targeted by "De-Synchro", then it returns to the Extra Deck, and you can Special Summon the Synchro Material Monsters from your Graveyard.[2]

Versus Specific Cards

  • T.G. Blade Blaster: Suppose that "T.G. Blade Blaster" banishes itself and then Special Summons itself back to the field during the next Standby Phase. If it is targeted by "De-Synchro", then it returns to the Extra Deck, but you do not Special Summon the Synchro Material Monsters from your Graveyard.[7]

Previously Official Rulings


References

  1. Konami OCG FAQ: Spell Card > De-Synchro
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: If "De-Synchro" is activated against a Synchro Monster which became face-down and then face-up, then can you Special Summon the Synchro Material Monsters?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "De-Synchro" target a Synchro Monster that was banished and then returned?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: With "De-Synchro", can you Special Summon a Synchro Material Monster which left the Graveyard, but is now in the Graveyard again?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: If "De-Synchro" is activated on a Synchro Monster that used "Eccentric Boy", then can the Synchro Material Monsters be Special Summoned?
  6. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Special Summon the Synchro Materials if "De-Synchro" is activated on a "Stardust Dragon" that Special Summoned itself?
  7. Konami OCG FAQ: What happens if "T.G. Blade Blaster" is targeted by "De-Synchro" after it banishes and Special Summons itself?
  8. Konami OCG FAQ: If you activate "De-Synchro" on a monster that used "Vanadis of the Nordic Ascendant" as a Synchro Material, then can you Special Summon?
  9. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  18. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.