FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • In "Select 1 face-up monster and flip it face-down, but do not change its battle position.", the text "flip it face-down, but do not change its battle position." should read "change it to face-down Defense Position". (This is effective from March 25, 2017.)[1]
  • Discarding 2 cards is a cost to activate this card.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • When a face-down Attack Position monster is attacked, it is flipped into face-up Attack Position.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Darkness Approaches
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.