FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Drawing a card and discarding a card are not treated as occurring at the same time.[1]
  • Each player chooses the card that is discarded from their own hand.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Silent Magician LV4: The effect of "Silent Magician LV4" that Special Summons "Silent Magician LV8" can only be activated after its controller has placed the fifth Spell Counter on it. Therefore, if you activate "Dark World Dealings" so that your opponent draws a card and you place the fifth Spell Counter on your "Silent Magician LV4", but during my opponent's next Standby Phase they activate "Enemy Controller" and take control of "Silent Magician LV4", your opponent cannot activate the effect of "Silent Magician LV4" after they take control of it. When the effect of "Enemy Controller" stops applying and you regain control of "Silent Magician LV4", you can activate the effect of "Silent Magician LV4" during your next Standby Phase.[3]
  • Mist Valley Baby Roc: "Mist Valley Baby Roc" is in the opponent's hand due to the effect of "Exchange". Even if "Mist Valley Baby Roc" is sent from your opponent's hand to your Graveyard (such as due to the effect of "Dark World Dealings"), its effect can be activated. In this case, the effect is activated in the Graveyard by its owner, and Special Summoned to its owner's side of the field. (Your opponent cannot activate the effect or Special Summon it to their side of the field.)[4]

Previously Official Rulings

Judge List Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Dark World Dealings
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If you draw the fifth piece of "Exodia the Forbidden One" with "Graceful Charity", then do you win without resolving the effect which has you discard?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: "Silent Magician LV4" has 5 Spell Counters, but if control is transferred to my opponent before my next turn's Standby Phase, how does its effect resolve?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Mist Valley Baby Roc" you own is sent from your opponent's hand to the Graveyard, can its effect be activated?
  5. UDE Judge List: Dark World Dealings vs Protector of the Sanctuary
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.