FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If you Tribute a face-down monster, compute damage based on the monster’s original Level printed on the card.[1]
  • Tributing a monster is a cost.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • If you Tribute a face-up monster, the damage inflicted by "Dark Strike Fighter" is based on the Tributed monster's Level while it is face-up on the field.[3][4] If you Tribute a face-down monster, the damage inflicted is based on the monster's original Level.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Dark Strike Fighter
  3. Konami FAQ: When Tributing an "Embodiment of Apophis", etc, which is begin treated as a monster for "Dark Strike Fighter", is damage inflicted?
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: When damage is inflicted by "Dark Strike Fighter", the damage is based on the Tributed monster's Level at what time?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can a "Jurrac Token" Special Summoned by "Jurrac Stauriko" be Tributed as a cost to activate an effect?
  6. Konami FAQ: When Tributing an "Embodiment of Apophis", etc, which is begin treated as a monster for "Dark Strike Fighter", is damage inflicted?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.