FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If "Dark Simorgh" is on the field when your opponent Summons "Tsukuyomi", then its effect activates but resolves without effect. If "Dark Simorgh" is on the field when you Summon "Tsukuyomi", then its effect activates and is applied.[3]
  • Both players may activate "Major Riot" while "Dark Simorgh" is on the field. However, when resolving the effect, the opponent may not Set monsters. You may still Set monsters, as normal.[4]
  • "Dark Simorgh" will always be sent to the Graveyard by "Gozen Match". However, since it only has one Attribute while in the hand/Graveyard or while face-down on the field, it can be still be Normal/Special/Flip Summoned (however, it will be immediately be sent to the Graveyard).[12]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Dark Simorgh
  3. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Tsukuyomi" activate if "Dark Simorgh" is on the field?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can "Major Riot" be activated while "Dark Simorgh" is on the field?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can you use the effect of "Cyber Jar" or "Morphing Jar #2" to Set cards while "Dark Simorgh" is on the field?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can you Normal Summon in face-up Defense Position while "Dark Simorgh" is on the field?
  7. Konami FAQ: While "Dark Simorgh" is on the field, how do you resolve the effect of "Guardian Sphinx" which makes it face-down?
  8. Konami FAQ: Can "Book of Moon" or "The Shallow Grave" be activated if "Dark Simorgh" is on the field?
  9. [Konami FAQ: Are "Dark Simorgh" and "Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon" Normal Summon Monsters?
  10. Konami FAQ: Can you Set "Scrap-Iron Scarecrow" while you cannot Set because of the effect of a card like "Dark Simorgh"?
  11. Konami FAQ: When "Ally of Justice Catastor" battles with a monster with 2+ Attributes and one is DARK, can it destroy the monster?
  12. Konami FAQ: With "Gozen Match", will monsters with multiple Attributes like "Elemental Mistress Doriado" be sent to the Graveyard?
  13. 13.0 13.1 Konami FAQ: Please explain what Special Summons can and cannot be negated by the effects of "Thunder King Rai-Oh", "Solemn Judgment", and so on.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.