FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If a monster like "Dark Ruler Ha Des" or "Revived King Ha Des" destroys a monster by battle, then the monster's effects are no longer negated if the monster leaves the Graveyard. Thus, if "Summoner Monk" is destroyed by battle with "Dark Ruler Ha Des" and is then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, its effects are no longer negated, so you can Special Summon a Level 4 monster from the Deck.[1]

Versus Specific Cards

Previously Official Rulings

  • This card's effect includes itself, as long as it remains a Fiend-Type monster.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • D.D. Scout Plane: If "D.D. Scout Plane" is destroyed by "Dark Ruler Ha Des" and then removed from play to Special Summon "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End", "D.D. Scout Plane"'s effect activates and it will be Special Summoned.
  • D.D. Scout Plane: If "D.D. Scout Plane" is destroyed by "Lesser Fiend", "D.D. Scout Plane"'s effect activates and it is Special Summoned even if "Dark Ruler Ha Des" was also in play when it was destroyed.
  • Dark Balter the Terrible: This card's effect to negate the effect of Effect Monsters that it destroys as a result of battle is a separate effect from the other one; you do not pay Life Points to activate it. This effect works the same as the effect of "Dark Ruler Ha Des"; see that card's rulings for more details.
  • Elemental Hero Necroid Shaman: You cannot choose to Special Summon a monster if it cannot be Special Summoned, such as..."Dark Ruler Ha Des"...
  • Gyroid: If "Gyroid" is attacked for the first time in a turn by "Dark Ruler Ha Des", "Gyroid"'s effect is not negated because it will not be destroyed.
  • Heavy Mech Support Platform: If "Reflect Bounder" equipped with "Heavy Mech Support Platform" is attacked by "Dark Ruler Ha Des", during damage calculation "Heavy Mech Support Platform" is destroyed instead of "Reflect Bounder". Then, after damage calculation, "Reflect Bounder" will destroy itself by its own effect. Its effect is not negated, because it was not destroyed by "Dark Ruler Ha Des".
  • Question: If a monster is named with "Question" that could not be Special Summoned, "Question"'s effect disappears and the monster is neither Special Summoned nor removed from play. So the effect of "Question" disappears if the bottom monster is incorrectly named and is..."Dark Ruler Ha Des"...
  • Reflect Bounder: When "Reflect Bounder" is attacked by "Dark Ruler Ha Des", "Reflect Bounder" inflicts its effect damage, damage calculation is applied, "Reflect Bounder" is determined to be destroyed as a result of battle, "Dark Ruler Ha Des" negates "Reflect Bounder"'s effect, and "Reflect Bounder" does not destroy itself with its own effect, however it was still destroyed as a result of battle.

Judge List Rulings


References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: After Summoning a monster which was destroyed by battle with "Dark Ruler Ha Des", if the monster's effect activates, is it negated?
  2. Konami FAQ: When "Dark Ruler Ha Des" destroys a Gemini Monster, is it treated as a Normal Monster while in the Graveyard?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" is destroyed by battle with "Dark Ruler Ha Des", can you Special Summon it from the Graveyard by its own effect?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Karakuri Spider" attacks "Dark Ruler Ha Des", then are the monsters destroyed anyway?
  5. UDE Judge List: Dark Ruler Ha Des Vs. Relinquished, Etc.
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.