FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • During the turn "Dark Magician of Chaos" was Normal or Special Summoned, this effect cannot be activated if it leaves the field before the End Phase, for example, by being destroyed.[1]
  • If "Dark Magician of Chaos" battles a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed by battle, this effect still activates, and the opponent's monster is banished.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Imperial Iron Wall: While "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, cards that are removed from play when destroyed or otherwise removed from the field ("Dark Magician of Chaos", etc.), will not be removed from play. If it was destroyed, it is sent to the Graveyard. If it was being returned to its owner's hand or Deck, it will be returned to the owner's hand or Deck instead of being removed from play.

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings


Notes

  1. 1.00 1.01 1.02 1.03 1.04 1.05 1.06 1.07 1.08 1.09 1.10 1.11 The latest print of "Dark Magician of Chaos" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes it clear that its effect activates during the End Phase of the turn it was Normal or Special Summoned, not when it is Summoned. This also means that its effect cannot miss the timing and cannot be part of Simultaneous Effects Go On Chain. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Dark Magician of Chaos".
  2. The latest print of "Dark Magician of Chaos" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which states that the effect of "Dark Magician of Chaos" can only be used once per turn. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Dark Magician of Chaos".

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Dark Magician of Chaos
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.