Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Dark Lucius LV6

94,537pages on
this wiki
Talk4

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings


LV Monster Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If a level monster fulfills its condition to Special Summon the next-highest level (for example, if "Armed Dragon LV5" destroys a monster as a result of battle), and the level monster is then flipped face-down, or removed from play permanently, or sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its condition is reset and it is no longer considered to have met the condition to level up to the next level.[17][18][19][20][21]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. Some "LV" monsters have Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes clear that the effect to Special Summon the next "LV" monster is Trigger Effect.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Dark Lucius LV6
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Dark Lucius LV6" destroys a Normal Monster by battle, can its effect be activated during your next Standby Phase?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Dark Lucius LV6" destroys a Gemini monster by battle, can its effect be activated during your next Standby Phase?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Dark Lucius LV6" destroys "Mara of the Nordic Alfar" by battle, can its effect be activated during your next Standby Phase?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Dark Lucius LV6" destroys "Gaia Knight, the Force of Earth" by battle, can its effect be activated during your next Standby Phase?
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  16. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C] [ARMED DRAGON LV5]
  18. 18.0 18.1 18.2 18.3 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H] [HORUS THE BLACK FLAME DRAGON LV4]
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H] [HORUS THE BLACK FLAME DRAGON LV6]
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MYSTIC SWORDSMAN LV2]
  21. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MYSTIC SWORDSMAN LV4]

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki