FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card does not target.[1]
  • When this card resolves, the last thing to happen is considered to be the Special Summon of a monster.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Dark Calling: Do not apply the "The Special Summoned monster cannot be targeted by the effects of your opponent's Monsters, Spells, and Traps this turn." effect from "Dark Fusion" to a Fusion Monster Special Summoned by "Dark Calling".[3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • When you Special Summon a Fiend-Type Fusion Monster with “Dark Fusion” and during the same turn control of the Fiend-Type Fusion Monster is shifted to your opponent (with “Creature Swap”, etc.), your opponent still cannot target that Fiend-Type Fusion Monster with the effects of Spell, Trap, or Monster Cards until the end of the turn, even though they now control the Fiend-Type Fusion Monster.
  • If the Fiend-Type Fusion Monster Fusion Summoned by “Dark Fusion” is sent to the Graveyard, the effect that prevents it from being targeted by the opponent’s Spell, Trap, and Monster Card effects is no longer applied.
  • If the Fiend-Type Fusion Monster Fusion Summoned by “Dark Fusion” is flipped face-down, the effect that prevents it from being targeted by the opponent’s Spell, Trap, and Monster Card effects is no longer applied.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Dark Calling: The Fusion Monster is treated as if it was Fusion Summoned with "Dark Fusion", but the effect of "Dark Fusion" that prevents the monster from being targeted by the opponent's card effects is not applied.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Dark Fusion
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the monster that was Special Summoned using "Dark Fusion" is changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Dark Calling
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.