FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "Once per turn, during your Standby Phase: Take 1000 damage." effect activates once during each of your Standby Phases.[1]
  • When any of this card's effects resolves, if this card was destroyed, that effect is not applied.[1]
  • If you want to activate this Set card during your Standby Phase, it can only be activated in 1 of the 3 following ways. (Both effects, the "You can send 1 "D/D" or "Dark Contract" card from your hand to the Graveyard, then target 1 card on the field; destroy it." effect and the "Once per turn, during your Standby Phase: Take 1000 damage." effect cannot activated in the same Chain Link in which this card is activated.)
    • Activate only this card.
    • Activate this card and the "You can send 1 "D/D" or "Dark Contract" card from your hand to the Graveyard, then target 1 card on the field; destroy it." effect in the same Chain Link. (You will send 1 "D/D" or "Dark Contract" card from your hand to the Graveyard and target 1 card on the field.)
    • Activate this card and "Once per turn, during your Standby Phase: Take 1000 damage." effect in the same Chain Link.
      • If you activate this card during your Standby Phase without activating the "Once per turn, during your Standby Phase: Take 1000 damage." effect, you must activate that effect before proceeding to Main Phase 1.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Dark Contract with the Witch
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If a Set "Dark Contract with the Witch" is activated during my Standby Phase, and the effect that destroys 1 card on the field is activated, will the effect to inflict damage still activate in the same turn?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Dark Contract with the Witch" be activated during the Damage Step?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.