FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "Once per turn, during your Standby Phases: Take 1000 damage." effect activates once during your Standby Phases.[1]
  • When any of this card's effects resolves, if this card was destroyed, that effect is not applied.[1]
  • If you would Fusion Summon "D/D/D Flame King Genghis" with "Dark Contract with the Swamp King", you can use "D/D" monsters in your hand or your side of the field as Fusion Materials, and you can also banish "D/D" monsters from the Graveyard. You can banish 2 "D/D" monsters from your Graveyard, or banish 1 "D/D" monster from your Graveyard and send 1 "D/D" monster from your hand or your side of the field to the Graveyard.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Dark Contract with the Swamp king
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you chain "Solemn Warning" to the activation of "Dark Contract with the Swamp King"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When using "Dark Contract with the Swamp King" to Fusion Summon "D/D/D Flame King Genghis", can a "D/D Savant Galilei" in a Pendulum Zone be used as a Fusion Material?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: When using "Dark Contract with the Swamp King" to Fusion Summon "D/D/D Flame King Genghis", do I have to use monsters in my Graveyard?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.