FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "While you have 2 "D/D" cards in your Pendulum Zones, your opponent cannot target monsters on the field with Spell/Trap effects, Tribute them for a Tribute Summon, nor use them as Materials for a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Summon" does not make a Chain Link. (It only applies while there are 2 "D/D" cards in your Pendulum Zones.)[1]
  • The effect "Once per turn, during your Standby Phase: Take 1000 damage" makes a Chain Link. (It does not target. It activates and resolves once during your Standby Phase.)[1]
  • The effect "While you have 2 "D/D" cards in your Pendulum Zones, your opponent cannot target monsters on the field with Spell/Trap effects, Tribute them for a Tribute Summon, nor use them as Materials for a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Summon" of "Dark Contract with the Eternal Darkness" means all monsters in both players' Monster Zones. For example, if the effect of "Dark Contract with the Eternal Darkness" is applying, the opponent cannot Tribute a monster in their Monster Zone for a Tribute Summon, and even if they activated "The Monarchs Stormforth", they cannot Tribute a "D/D/D Flame King Genghis" in the player's Monster Zone for a Tribute Summon.[2]
  • The effect "While you have 2 "D/D" cards in your Pendulum Zones, your opponent cannot target monsters on the field with Spell/Trap effects, Tribute them for a Tribute Summon, nor use them as Materials for a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Summon" of "Dark Contract with the Eternal Darkness" is not treated as an effect applied to monsters. Therefore, even if "Chaos Ancient Gear Giant" is on the field, despite that "Chaos Ancient Gear Giant" being unable to be targeted by Spell/Trap effects, it cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon, nor used as Material for a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Summon.[3]
  • If the effect "While you have 2 "D/D" cards in your Pendulum Zones, your opponent cannot target monsters on the field with Spell/Trap effects, Tribute them for a Tribute Summon, nor use them as Materials for a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Summon" of "Dark Contract with the Eternal Darkness" is applying, the opponent cannot use monsters on the field as Materials for a Fusion Summon. However, Special Summoning via the "Must be Special Summoned (from your Extra Deck) by banishing the above cards you control, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. (You do not use "Polymerization".)" method of "Ritual Beast Ulti-Apelio" is not treated as a Fusion Summon, so even if the effect of "Dark Contract with the Eternal Darkness" is applying, the opponent can Special Summon "Ritual Beast Ulti-Apelio".[4]
  • The effect "While you have 2 "D/D" cards in your Pendulum Zones, your opponent cannot target monsters on the field with Spell/Trap effects, Tribute them for a Tribute Summon, nor use them as Materials for a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Summon" of "Dark Contract with the Eternal Darkness" is not treated as an effect applied to monsters. If the effect of "Dark Contract with the Eternal Darkness" is applying, the opponent cannot Tribute face-down Defense Position monsters for a Tribute Summon, nor use face-down Defense Position monsters as Fusion Materials for a Fusion Summon.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Dark Contract with the Eternal Darkness
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Dark Contract with the Eternal Darkness" is applying, can the opponent activate "The Monarchs Stormforth" and Tribute the player's monsters for a Tribute Summon?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Does the effect of "Dark Contract with the Eternal Darkness" apply to monsters that are unaffected by Trap effects?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Dark Contract with the Eternal Darkness" is applying, can the opponent Special Summon "Ritual Beast Ulti-Apelio"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Dark Contract with the Eternal Darkness" is applying, can face-down Defense Position monsters be Tributed for a Tribute Summon or used as Fusion Materials for a Fusion Summon?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.