Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Dark Armed Dragon

Talk8
77,510pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set.[1]
  • This card cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard.[1][2]
  • Removing from play 1 DARK monster is a cost to activate the effect which destroys a card on the field.[1]
  • You can activate the effect which destroys a card on the field multiple times during the same turn.[1]
  • "Dark Armed Dragon" can still be Special Summoned when there are Spells/Traps/non-DARK monsters in your Graveyard, as long as there are exactly 3 DARK monsters.[2]
  • If "Transforming Sphere" is equipped with a monster like "Vanity's Fiend" or with a Special Summon Monster like "Dark Armed Dragon" that cannot be Special Summoned, then during the End Phase the effect to Special Summon the equipped monster to your opponent's field still activates. However, the monster cannot be Special Summoned, so it is sent to the Graveyard. Similarly, if you cannot Special Summon during the End Phase - for example, if the effect of "Vanity's Fiend" is active, or if you activated "Scapegoat" during this turn - then the effect of "Transforming Sphere" still activates during the End Phase, but the equipped monster is sent to the Graveyard since it cannot be Special Summoned.[6]
  • A monster like "Dark Armed Dragon" or "Judgment Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned, except by the method stated in its text. It cannot be Special Summoned by effects like "Monster Reborn", even if it was properly Special Summoned beforehand. Also, you cannot Special Summon "Dark Armed Dragon" from the Graveyard even if there are exactly three DARK monsters in the Graveyard.[7]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • "Dark Armed Dragon" can still be Special Summoned while there are non-DARK monsters in your Graveyard.
  • "Dark Armed Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard, even if it was properly Summoned beforehand.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Horn of Heaven: "Horn of Heaven" can be used to negate the Special Summon of a monster with an inherent Special Summon effect that does not start a Chain, like "Dark Armed Dragon", ....

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Dark Armed Dragon
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Please explain the details of Special Summoning "Dark Armed Dragon".
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Royal Oppression" is activated when Special Summoning a monster, can "Royal Oppression" be activated?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Royal Oppression" be chained to the effect of a Special Summon Monster?
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami FAQ: Please explain what Special Summons can and cannot be negated by the effects of "Thunder King Rai-Oh", "Solemn Judgment", and so on.
  6. Konami FAQ: What happens if "Transforming Sphere" cannot Special Summon the equipped monster during the End Phase?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can monsters like "Dark Armed Dragon" and "Judgment Dragon" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  8. Konami OCG FAQ: If Monster Cards are declared for the effect of "Number 16: Shock Master", then do things like Normal Summons become impossible?
  9. Konami FAQ: If you discard "The Fabled Catsith" in the middle of a Chain, then its effect activates at what time?
  10. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  19. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki