FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When this effect resolves, Special Summoning the monster is considered the last thing to happen.[1]
  • Even if you have already Special Summoned monsters other than Fiend-Type monsters, you can still activate the effect of "D/D Nighthowl" during the same turn. After that, you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of the turn, except Fiend-Type monsters.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: D/D Nighthowl
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the monster Special Summoned by "D/D Nighthowl" is destroyed and banished by "Bottomless Trap Hole", do you take damage?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: During a turn in which you have already Special Summoned monsters other than Fiend-Type monsters, can you activate the effect of "D/D Nighthowl"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If the monster Special Summoned by "D/D Nighthowl" is used as a Synchro Material Monster, do you take damage?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.