FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Pendulum Effect

  • The effect "When you take effect damage (except during the Damage Step): You can destroy this card, and if you do, any effect that would inflict damage to a player this turn increases their LP by the same amount instead." effect starts a Chain Link. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Destroying this card is considered the last thing to happen when this effect resolves.)[1]
  • After this effect resolves, any effect that would inflict damage increases Life Points by the same amount instead. Therefore, if an effect inflicts damage to you, you gain Life Points, and if an effect inflicts damage to the opponent, the opponent gain Life Points.[3]
  • After this effect resolves, any effect that would inflict damage increases Life Points by the same amount instead. Therefore, if you take damage by the effect of "Gagaga Cowboy" and the Pendulum Effect of "D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas" is activated, that damage that was already taken is not changed to gain Life Points.[4]
  • If you take effect damage while you control 2 copies of "D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas" in your Pendulum Zones, the Pendulum Effect of each copy of "D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas" can be activated in a chain. However, even if the effect of both copies is applied, the effect damage is only changed to increase Life Points once. (The Life Points gained is not doubled. This is no different from only applying the effect of 1 copy of "D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas".)[5]

Monster Effect

  • "Special Summon this card from your hand" and "gain LP equal to the damage you took" are considered to happen simultaneously.[1]
  • When you would take effect damage while the effect of "One Day of Peace" is being applied, since you would take 0 damage, the effect "When you take effect damage (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, gain LP equal to the damage you took." cannot be activated.[10]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the Pendulum Effect of "D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas" is activated and "Mystical Space Typhoon" is activated in a chain, destroying "D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas", what happens?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: After the Pendulum Effect of "D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas" resolves, is this effect applied to effects that damage any player?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: When you take effect damage by the effect of "Gagaga Cowboy" and the Pendulum Effect of "D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas" is activated, do you gain Life Points equal to the damage you took?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If you control 2 copies of "D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas" in your Pendulum Zones and you activate the Pendulum Effect of both cards, what happens?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If you control "D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas" and "Destruction Ring" is activated, how much damage does each player take?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Bad Reaction to Simochi" is being applied, the effect of "D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas" is activated from the hand, what happens?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Vanity's Emptiness" is chained to the activation of the effect of "D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas" activated in the hand, what happens?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Rainbow Life" is being applied, can the effect of "D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas" be activated from the hand?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "One Day of Peace" is being applied, can the effect of "D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas" be activated from the hand?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.