FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Special Summoning the targeted monster is considered the last thing to happen when the Pendulum Effect resolves. (Special Summoning the targeted monster and taking damage are considered to happen simultaneously.)[1]
  • The "Once per turn: You can Tribute 1 other "D/D" monster, then target 1 monster your opponent controls; banish it." Monster effect is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 monster your opponent controls. Tributing 1 other "D/D" monster is a cost to activate this effect. You can also Tribute "D/D" monsters in face-down Defense Position.)[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: D/D/D Oblivion King Abyss Ragnarok
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation or effect of the Pendulum Effect of "D/D/D Oblivion King Abyss Ragnarok" is negated, what happens with the battle damage your opponent takes?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When the Pendulum Effect of "D/D/D Oblivion King Abyss Ragnarok" resolves, if "D/D/D Oblivion King Abyss Ragnarok" was destroyed, what happens?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: While "D/D/D Rebel King Leonidas" is on the Monster Zone, can the Pendulum Effect of "D/D/D Oblivion King Abyss Ragnarok" be activated?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.