FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Destiny HERO - Doom Lord: You can select a face-up or face-down monster to remove from play. A face-down monster removed with this effect will remain face-down while removed from play. So if a face-down "D.D. Scout Plane" is removed from play, its effect will not activate.
  • Different Dimension Gate: If a face-down monster is selected for this effect, it will remain face-down while removed from play. So if a face-down "D.D. Scout Plane" is removed from play with this card, its effect will not activate.
  • Elemental Absorber: The effect will continue even if the removed Monster Card doesn't stay removed from play. For example, if the removed monster is "D.D. Scout Plane" it will be Special Summoned during the End Phase, and your opponent's DARK monsters will still not be able to attack.
  • Return from the Different Dimension: If..."D.D. Scout Plane" is Special Summoned by "Return from the Different Dimension", when it is removed from play during the End Phase it will be Special Summoned back to the field during the same End Phase.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: When a monster is Special Summoned by "Junk Synchron", if the monster has an effect that activates when the monster is sent to the Graveyard/banished, then is the effect negated?
  2. Konami FAQ: When "Prohibition" is activated and declares "D.D. Scout Plane", can it be Special Summoned during the End Phase?
  3. Konami FAQ: Will the effect of a monster which activates in the Graveyard or in the place to where the monster is banished be negated by "Armed Sea Hunter"?
  4. Konami FAQ: If "Phantom of Chaos" obtains an effect which activates in the Graveyard or the place to where cards are banished, then can the effect be activated?
  5. Konami FAQ: If "Hundred Eyes Dragon" gains an effect which activates in the Graveyard or in the place to where cards are banished, then can the effect be activated?
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.