FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

  • In place of declaring a FULL card name, a precise description of a card's stats, appearance, and/or effects, is considered acceptable so long as both players are in clear agreement over which card is being described.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you have your opponent's card in your hand because of "Exchange", you can remove it from play if you name a card your opponent doesn't have in his hand.
  • You can't activate "D.D. Designator" when your opponent has no cards in his hand.
  • If you activate "D.D. Designator" and your opponent has 2 copies of the same card in hand, you (the player who activated "D.D. Designator") select which of the 2 cards is removed from play (this can be important if your opponent holds your card because of "Exchange").


Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Question/Mind Crush/Prohibition/ETC vs. Card Names
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.