FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The "When this card is targeted for an attack by an opponent's monster: You can banish this card; draw 1 card, then end the Battle Phase." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Banishing this card is a cost to activate this effect. Drawing 1 card and ending the Battle Phase are not considered to happen simultaneously.)[1]
  • The "You can target 1 face-up monster you control and this card; banish both that target and this card, then draw 2 cards." effect is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster you control and this card. Banishing and drawing 2 cards are not considered to happen simultaneously.)[1]
  • The "You can target 1 card in your Graveyard; banish this card and 1 card from your hand, then place that target on top of the Deck." effect is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 card in your Graveyard. Banishing and placing the targeted card on top of the Deck are not considered to happen simultaneously.)[1]
  • The effect of "Double Tool C&D" will only negate effects which activate on the field, or Continuous Effects which are applied for as long as the monster remains on the field. It cannot negate effects which activate in the Graveyard, like the effect of "Sangan". If "Winged Kuriboh LV10"/"Cyber Valley"/etc is attacked, then its effect can be activated, but the effect is negated because it was activated on the field.[3]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Cyber Valley
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: For the second effect of "Cyber Valley", if you banish a Token Monster, can you draw?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Double Tool C&D" negate an effect if the monster is not face-up on the field?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Forbidden Chalice" negate the effect of a monster which is not on the field?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.