TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

On Special Summoning

Mentions In Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

On Special Summoning

In Other Rulings

  • Queen of Thorns: If you Normal Summon a monster from your hand, or Special Summon a monster with an "inherent" Special Summon effect ("Cyber Dragon", etc.), first you pay 1000 Life Points and then Normal Summon/Special Summon the monster. ....

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings

  • Megamorph: When an effect modifies, doubles, or halves the original ATK of a monster, you must apply this first. After calculating this value (the monster's new current ATK), any gains or losses (increases or decreases) to the monster's ATK are applied to the calculated value.

Out of Date

Judge List Rulings


  1. The latest print of "Ring of Destruction" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which states that the damage dealt is equal to the monster's original ATK. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Ring of Destruction".


  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Please explain what Special Summons can and cannot be negated by the effects of "Thunder King Rai-Oh", "Solemn Judgment", and so on.
  2. Konami FAQ: If "Solemn Judgment" is activated when Special Summoning "Cyber Dragon", then will it be negated by the effect of "The Fabled Unicore"?
  3. Konami FAQ: Can you put "Cyber Dragon" into a Deck which contains three copies of "Cyber Dragon Zwei"?
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 Konami OCG FAQ: What kinds of Special Summons can "Evolzar Laggia" negate?
  5. Konami FAQ: If you have five or more copies of "Cyber Dragon Zwei" [sic] in your Graveyard, then can "Inferno Reckless Summon" be activated?
  6. Konami OCG FAQ: If Monster Cards are declared for the effect of "Number 16: Shock Master", then do things like Normal Summons become impossible?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can you Special Summon during the same turn in which "Parallel World Fusion" was negated by an effect like "Solemn Judgment" or "Royal Oppression"?
  8. Konami FAQ: Can you use "Proto-Cyber Dragon" as a Fusion Material for "Cyber End Dragon"?
  9. Konami OCG FAQ: If Special Summoning "Cyber Dragon" (etc.), then can you only activate the card "Royal Oppression"?
  10. 10.0 10.1 Konami FAQ: Can "Solemn Warning" be Chained to a Spell or Trap Card which does not include Special Summoning?
  11. UDE Judge List: Cyber Dragon
  12. UDE Judge List: Megamorph problems!
  13. UDE Judge List: Ring of Destruction vs Limiter Removal
  14. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  21. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  22. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.