FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

Out of Date

  • When resolving the effect of "Crystal Seer", you do not reveal the 2 picked up cards to your opponent. You choose one to be added to your hand, and the other is placed on the bottom of the Deck.[1][2][Out of Date 1]

OCG Rulings

  • Each player confirms the 2 cards excavated from your Deck.[3]
  • The performing "Excavate the top 2 cards of your Deck, add 1 of them to your hand" and "then place the other on the bottom of your Deck" are not treated as being done at the same time.[3]
  • When cards cannot be added from the Deck to the hand due to the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh", if the effect of "Crystal Seer" is activated, among the 2 excavated cards, 1 cannot be added to the hand and is sent to the Graveyard. Also, the remaining card is returned to the bottom of the Deck.[4]
  • Even if you only have 1 or 0 cards left in your Deck, the effect of "Crystal Seer" always activates and creates a Chain. In this case, because "Excavate the top 2 cards of your Deck, add 1 of them to your hand" cannot be applied, "then place the other on the bottom of your Deck" is also not applied.[5]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you have 1 or fewer cards in your Deck when this card's effect resolved, the effect disappears, and you cannot pick up any cards from your Deck.
  • If your opponent's "Parasite Paracide" is among the card's you pick up with the effect of "Crystal Seer", you can add that card to your hand.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date

Judge List Rulings


Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

Out of Date

  1. 1.0 1.1 This cards latest errata specifies that it excavates the cards, meaning that they must be revealed to the opponent.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Crystal Seer
  2. Pojo.biz: Konami Ruling Updates (Individual e-mail from Konami rulings support)
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Crystal Seer
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Thunder King Rai-Oh" is on the field when the effect of "Crystal Seer" is activated, how does it resolve?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Crystal Seer" is flipped face-up while there are 1 or fewer cards in my Deck, does its effect activate?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of a "Black Cat-astrophe" that activated its effect in the Graveyard, if the targeted "Prediction Princess" monster is no longer on the field, how does it resolve?
  7. UDE Judge List: Gemini Monsters and the Gemini Summon/Re-Summon - Crystal Seer
  8. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  17. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.