Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Crystal Abundance

84,415pages on
this wiki
Talk7

OCG Rulings

  • "send all cards on the field to the Graveyard" and "Special Summon as many "Crystal Beast" monsters as possible from your Graveyard, up to the number of cards your opponent controlled that were sent to the Graveyard by this card's effect." are not considered to happen simultaneously.[1]
  • You can activate "Crystal Abundance" even if there are no cards on your opponent's side of the field. In this case, you will not Special Summon anything.[3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Sending 4 "Crystal Beast" Monster Cards from your Spell & Trap Card Zone to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this card.
  • You can activate this card when there are no cards on your opponent’s side of the field. However, you cannot Special Summon any “Crystal Beast” monsters from your Graveyard if you do.
  • You cannot activate this card while "Macro Cosmos" is active.
  • You can activate this card while "Dimensional Fissure" is active. The "Crystal Beast" Monster Cards sent to pay the cost are sent to the Graveyard, not removed from play.
  • You can chain the effect of "Royal Oppression" to this card to negate the Special Summons.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Crystal Abundance
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Royal Oppression" be chained to "Crystal Abundance"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Crystal Abundance" be activated when there are no cards on the opponent's field?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki