FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • "you look at your opponent's hand and all monsters they control, and if you do, destroy the monsters among them with 1500 or more ATK" and "your opponent can destroy up to 3 monsters with 1500 or more ATK in their Deck." are not considered to happen simultaneously.[1]
  • Your opponent choose whether to apply the "your opponent can destroy up to 3 monsters with 1500 or more ATK in their Deck." effect or not. If this effect is applied, your opponent destroys up to 3 monsters. (If this effect is not applied, "you look at your opponent's hand and all monsters they control, and if you do, destroy the monsters among them with 1500 or more ATK" is considered to be the last thing to happen when this card resolves.)[1]
  • When resolving "Crush Card Virus", if no monsters are destroyed because there are no monsters with 1500 or more ATK on your opponent’s side of the field or hand, the "your opponent can destroy up to 3 monsters with 1500 or more ATK in their Deck." effect is not applied. However, ""your opponent takes no damage until the end of the next turn"" is still applied.[3]
  • When your opponent activates "Crush Card Virus", if you control a face-up "Tragoedia" with 1500 or more ATK, "Tragoedia" is destroyed. If "Tragoedia" is in face-down Defense Position, or in your hand, since ? ATK is not treated as 1500 or more ATK, "Tragoedia" is not destroyed. Also, when applying the "your opponent can destroy up to 3 monsters with 1500 or more ATK in their Deck." effect, you cannot destroy a "Tragoedia" in the Deck with ? ATK.[4]
  • To activate "Crush Card Virus", you must be able to apply the "you look at your opponent's hand and all monsters they control, and if you do, destroy the monsters among them with 1500 or more ATK" effect. Therefore, you cannot activate "Crush Card Virus" if your opponent has no cards in their hand and the only monsters they control are face-up monsters with less than 1500 ATK. (If your opponent has 0 cards in their hand, but they control a monster with 1500 or more ATK, you can activate "Crush Card Virus".) Also, if your opponent controls no monsters, their hand is revealed by "The Eye of Truth" and all the cards in their hand are Spell/Trap Cards, you cannot activate "Crush Card Virus".[6]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Crush Card Virus
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation or the effect of "Crush Card Virus" is negated, is the "your opponent takes no damage" still applied?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Crush Card Virus" be activated at any time?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a "Tragoedia" on the field, hand or Deck be destroyed by the effect of "Crush Card Virus"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "My Body as a Shield" or "Starlight Road" be chained to "Crush Card Virus"?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Crush Card Virus" be activated at any time?
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.