FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • The effects that destroy 1 card or return cards to the hand are targeted effects. The effect that distributes A-Counters is not a targeted effect.[1]
  • The number of A-Counters distributed is based on the number of Spell/Trap Cards actually returned to the hand. If a chained effect destroys a Spell/Trap Card targeted by “Cosmic Fortress Gol’gar” before it is returned to the hand, no A-Counter is distributed for that particular Spell/Trap Card.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The effect that destroys one card on your opponent's field targets the card.[2][3]
  • Removing two A-Counters from the field is a Cost to destroy one card on your opponent's field.[2][3]
  • If you return multiple Spell/Trap Cards, you can put the A-Counters on multiple monsters.[4]
  • For "you can remove 2 A-Counters from the field", you can remove A-Counters from your opponent's field.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami FAQ: Please explain the details of the effects of "Cosmic Fortress Gol'gar".
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Cosmic Fortress Gol'gar
  4. Konami FAQ: When placing counters with the effect of "Cosmic Fortress Gol'gar", can you choose to place the counters on multiple monsters?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can you remove an A-Counter on the opponent's field as a cost for "Cosmic Fortress Gol'gar"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.