FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "Must be Synchro Summoned, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways." is not treated as an effect. (It cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of "Monster Reborn".)[1]
  • The effect "You can banish this card until the End Phase to activate 1 of these Quick Effects;" is a Quick Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "● When your opponent activates a card or effect: Negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card." is activated directly in a Chain to the activation of an opponent's monster effect, the activation of an opponent's Spell/Trap Card, or the activation of the effect of an opponent's Spell/Trap Card.[1]
  • The effect "● When an opponent's monster declares an attack: Negate the attack, then end the Battle Phase." is activated when an opponent's monster declares an attack. (The resolution of "negate the attack" and the resolution of "end the Battle Phase" are not considered to happen at the same time.)[1]
  • If "Cosmic Blazar Dragon" was banished as a cost to activate its effect when your opponent activates a card effect from the Graveyard, even if that opponent's card is not destroyed by its effect, "Cosmic Blazar Dragon" returns to the Monster Zone during the End Phase normally.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 Konami OCG Card Database: Cosmic Blazar Dragon
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Cosmic Blazar Dragon" is activated in a Chain to an opponent's card effect that was activated from the Graveyard, what happens to the banished "Cosmic Blazar Dragon"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the activation of the effect of "Cosmic Blazar Dragon" is negated by "Solemn Strike", what happens?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Cosmic Blazar Dragon" be Special Summoned by the effect of "Limit Overdrive"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.