FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • Both effects of this card start a Chain.[1]
  • If the equipped monster is removed from the field [sic] in the middle of a resolving Chain, you will miss the timing to activate the effect to return this card to your hand.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The effect "If it battles a LIGHT or DARK monster, destroy that monster without applying damage calculation" makes a Chain Link. (It does not target.)[2]
  • The effect "When the equipped monster is removed from the field and this card is sent to the Graveyard, you can return this card to your hand" makes a Chain Link. (It does not target. It can be activated even during the Damage Step.)[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Core Blaster

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.