FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • You can destroy any cards your opponent controls, not just monsters.[1]
  • If you do not control a face-up "Koa'ki Meiru" monster when the effect of "Core Blast" resolves, you can still destroy your opponent's cards.[1]
  • You can activate the effect of "Core Blast" in the same Chain that you flip the card face-up.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The effect "Once per turn, during your Standby Phase, if your opponent controls more monsters than you do, you can destroy a number of cards your opponent controls so that your opponent will control the same number of cards as you control monsters" makes a Chain Link.[2]
  • If the card "Core Blast" is activated during the Standby Phase, its effect can also be activated in the same Chain Link as the card.[2]
  • The effect of "Core Blast" does not target. It destroys Monster, Spell, and Trap Cards on the opponent's field so that the number of Monster, Spell, and Trap Cards on the opponent's field is the same as the number of monsters in the player's Monster Zones. (The cards that are destroyed are chosen by the player who activated the effect of "Core Blast".)[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Core Blast
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If there is no longer a "Koa'ki Meiru" monster when "Core Blast" resolves, can it destroy monsters the opponent controls?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.