FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • While "Constellar Belt" is active, the activation of the effects of monsters that weren't originally of LIGHT Attribute that are treated as LIGHT monsters cannot be negated. Also, if a monster that is originally of LIGHT Attribute that is treated as a non-LIGHT monster by the effect of "DNA Transplant" activates its effect, the effect of "Constellar Belt" is not applied.[2]
  • While "Constellar Belt" is active, if the effect of "Honest" that returns itself to the hand is activated and the effect of "Light and Darkness Dragon" is activated in a chain, since the the activation of the effect of "Honest" cannot be negated because the effect of "Constellar Belt", "Honest" returns to the hand. Since the effect of "Light and Darkness Dragon" is not applied, it does not lose 500 ATK and DEF.[4]

References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Constellar Belt" is active, can the activation of the effects of LIGHT monsters that are not on the field be negated?
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Constellar Belt" is active, can the activation of the effects of a monster treated as a LIGHT monster by the effect of "DNA Transplant" be negated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Constellar Belt" and "Skill Drain" are both active, what happens?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Constellar Belt" is active, can the effect of "Honest" that returns itself to the hand be negated by the effect of "Light and Darkness Dragon"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Constellar Belt" is active, if the effect of a LIGHT monster is activated, can "Divine Wrath" be activated?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.